" If a lease is for a term of more than one year, it must be notarized.
If the lease is over a year and not notarized, it will be legally recognized as month-to-month. [Washington State Law under RCW 59.18.210, RCW 59.18.010.]
If the lease does not have specific month-to-month language then RCW 59.18.220 states that the tenancy ends at the end of the lease term.
If the landlord accepts the rent for the following month after the term of your original lease ends, then you have established a month-to-month tenancy.
Month-to-month: The renter may end their rental agreement with a minimum 20 day written notice prior to the end of the month. The property owner may end the rental agreement only if they have a just cause reason. [Seattle Municipal Code (SMC) 22.205]
Leases that roll over into month-to-month tenancies generally follow the rules for month-to-month tenancies, except that a landlord may terminate such a lease without cause if the lease was for an initial term of 6 to 12 months, and the landlord serves written notice that the lease would not be renewed on the tenant as prescribed in RCW 59.12.040 at least 60 days in advance.
Leases for specific terms that do not roll over into month-to-month tenancies have different rules. . . . "
New Washington State Law<- - - 참조해보시고 . . .
워싱톤 해당지역 Seattle 시의 타운하우스에 현재 적용되는 리스 규정 (리스 종료 노티스 . . . )에 관하여 해당지역 부동산 전문인들과 상담하시기 권합니다.